Life on an express track

September 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

Last Friday, I was traveling from Hyderabad to Madurai (my hometown) in train and had the best possible time in the last 1 year. So, quiet and calm..did n’t have much to do, no commitments, decent food, snacks, fruits, awesome sleep with no alarm.. hmm..

Over the last few months, there has been a good amount of work in my application. Added to that, the meetings, calls, deadlines..does n’t leave you with enough time to enjoy the little things in life. I even had a dream about my on-site manager once! It’s a guy by the way 😦

Blurred

Though i like my job and working late nights, taking responsibilities, etc etc, over a period of time we crave for things to stop and stand still..I would like to spend a day with just a book, food and sound sleep. Sometimes tend to think our patience has become so thin, that we can’t wait till the end of a novel to know the climax let alone have the patience to read till the last page!

That’s when a full day for you with the laptop battery down becomes a rare thing to cherish. Even better, I was down to paper and pen. Awesome!

But let’s face it, I almost can’t live with a slow net connection. Its like living in the early 90’s. Why would I want to do that? I love my laptop when it hits 1 mbps. Though we would enjoy all these pleasures of stand still life we can’t do that every day.

That’s OK. Whenever i get a chance will make sure, i don’t miss that..

—-
Arun Vallappan

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life on an express track at Thinking Out Loud.

meta

